Welcome to the Gamebase 64 forums.                 An attempt to document ALL Commodore 64 gameware before it's too late!

Gamebase Macintosh 68k

Discuss any other databases that use the GameBase Frontend, whether in pre development, development or publically released.

Moderator: Jimbo

Seiya
Ice Cool Member
Ice Cool Member
Posts: 801
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 2:08 am

Wed Jan 29, 2014 4:12 pm

update 7 is ready
Demobase DOS
Zinc
MS-DOS Goldies
CD32-CDTV Goldies
Macintosh 68k
GB Trilogy
Infocom Collection

---------------
Retro Trailer
http://www.amigapage.it/index.php?pl=intro&modo_intro=1
User avatar
OX
Cool Member
Cool Member
Posts: 542
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 9:05 pm

Wed Jan 29, 2014 11:54 pm

Thanks for the update Seiya.

Why don't you add :-

Run_Emulator_Send_Keys([1]^s||50)

at the end of your Basilisk2 and Sheepshaver scripts instead of Run_Emulator() so they startup automatically.
Seiya
Ice Cool Member
Ice Cool Member
Posts: 801
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 2:08 am

Thu Jan 30, 2014 12:32 am

i tried to add, but i don't see difference..
Demobase DOS
Zinc
MS-DOS Goldies
CD32-CDTV Goldies
Macintosh 68k
GB Trilogy
Infocom Collection

---------------
Retro Trailer
http://www.amigapage.it/index.php?pl=intro&modo_intro=1
User avatar
OX
Cool Member
Cool Member
Posts: 542
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 9:05 pm

Thu Jan 30, 2014 5:40 pm

Seiya wrote:i tried to add, but i don't see difference..
Did you remove Run_Emulator() ?
Seiya
Ice Cool Member
Ice Cool Member
Posts: 801
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 2:08 am

Fri Jan 31, 2014 4:37 pm

no, maybe because i don't understand where i have to put.

i edited the command Run_emulator()
Demobase DOS
Zinc
MS-DOS Goldies
CD32-CDTV Goldies
Macintosh 68k
GB Trilogy
Infocom Collection

---------------
Retro Trailer
http://www.amigapage.it/index.php?pl=intro&modo_intro=1
Seiya
Ice Cool Member
Ice Cool Member
Posts: 801
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 2:08 am

Fri Jan 31, 2014 7:02 pm

update 8 is ready
and i finish this gamebase

however i see some missing games on the best abandonware sites, but many of these are too big and not working well (require 500/600 MB space and you connot save)

i'll try to check it to find some missing games, like cd-rip, but many require original codes that many of these don't have or they have in macos format and exported on windows side don't work or have problems to disply correct info.
Demobase DOS
Zinc
MS-DOS Goldies
CD32-CDTV Goldies
Macintosh 68k
GB Trilogy
Infocom Collection

---------------
Retro Trailer
http://www.amigapage.it/index.php?pl=intro&modo_intro=1
Seiya
Ice Cool Member
Ice Cool Member
Posts: 801
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 2:08 am

Mon Feb 03, 2014 4:43 pm

i found a my old mac collection with some working missing games..
now i'll add them
Demobase DOS
Zinc
MS-DOS Goldies
CD32-CDTV Goldies
Macintosh 68k
GB Trilogy
Infocom Collection

---------------
Retro Trailer
http://www.amigapage.it/index.php?pl=intro&modo_intro=1
Seiya
Ice Cool Member
Ice Cool Member
Posts: 801
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 2:08 am

Thu Feb 06, 2014 8:16 pm

update 9 is ready
i had a crash with a screenshot, but i should have been able to fix it
Demobase DOS
Zinc
MS-DOS Goldies
CD32-CDTV Goldies
Macintosh 68k
GB Trilogy
Infocom Collection

---------------
Retro Trailer
http://www.amigapage.it/index.php?pl=intro&modo_intro=1
User avatar
OX
Cool Member
Cool Member
Posts: 542
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 9:05 pm

Thu Feb 06, 2014 11:15 pm

Getting a checksum error in Bubble Trouble.zip in third archive.
Seiya
Ice Cool Member
Ice Cool Member
Posts: 801
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 2:08 am

Fri Feb 07, 2014 10:01 am

checkusm when you uncompress or when you try to play?

i have no error when i use winrar

ps.
i think you have manually change supported file in vmac3.3.
you have to add hfv and zip.

new version is better for some old games and support much better audio.
Demobase DOS
Zinc
MS-DOS Goldies
CD32-CDTV Goldies
Macintosh 68k
GB Trilogy
Infocom Collection

---------------
Retro Trailer
http://www.amigapage.it/index.php?pl=intro&modo_intro=1
User avatar
OX
Cool Member
Cool Member
Posts: 542
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 9:05 pm

Fri Feb 07, 2014 5:36 pm

Seiya wrote:checkusm when you uncompress or when you try to play?

i have no error when i use winrar

ps.
i think you have manually change supported file in vmac3.3.
you have to add hfv and zip.

new version is better for some old games and support much better audio.
Checksum error when uncompressing, downloaded file 3 times and using winrar.
User avatar
.mad.
Respected Member
Respected Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1911
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Sat Feb 08, 2014 8:42 am

Yes the v9 update archive is corrupt.

Doing a search i found the game v1.1 is still available to buy as shareware for $15 (OSX).

it's not just for OS X, It will also run just fine in Mac OS 8 and 9.

https://www.macupdate.com/app/mac/7805/bubble-trouble

then found a serial number, reading through the comments.
http://www.macgamefiles.com/detail.php?item=10247
Seiya
Ice Cool Member
Ice Cool Member
Posts: 801
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 2:08 am

Sun Feb 09, 2014 1:15 am

i'll re-upload it as soon as...
i tried to uncompress and i have no errors
Demobase DOS
Zinc
MS-DOS Goldies
CD32-CDTV Goldies
Macintosh 68k
GB Trilogy
Infocom Collection

---------------
Retro Trailer
http://www.amigapage.it/index.php?pl=intro&modo_intro=1
Seiya
Ice Cool Member
Ice Cool Member
Posts: 801
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 2:08 am

Sun Feb 09, 2014 9:32 am

Demobase DOS
Zinc
MS-DOS Goldies
CD32-CDTV Goldies
Macintosh 68k
GB Trilogy
Infocom Collection

---------------
Retro Trailer
http://www.amigapage.it/index.php?pl=intro&modo_intro=1
User avatar
OX
Cool Member
Cool Member
Posts: 542
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 9:05 pm

Sun Feb 09, 2014 11:54 am

.mad. wrote:Yes the v9 update archive is corrupt.

Doing a search i found the game v1.1 is still available to buy as shareware for $15 (OSX).

it's not just for OS X, It will also run just fine in Mac OS 8 and 9.

https://www.macupdate.com/app/mac/7805/bubble-trouble

then found a serial number, reading through the comments.
http://www.macgamefiles.com/detail.php?item=10247
Any idea how to apply the serial? When I hit register it does nothing

Return to “Other GameBase Projects”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 9 guests