Welcome to the Gamebase 64 forums.                 An attempt to document ALL Commodore 64 gameware before it's too late!

Any programers here able to help?

Discuss GameBase, the Universal Emulator Frontend!

Moderator: Jimbo

wickerwolf

Any programers here able to help?

Sat May 03, 2008 2:14 am

Is there any coders willing to help make a small piece of software based of the gamebase source code for the game community?

Im not a coder and have no experience, i downloaded the visual studio 2008 trial and have being trying my best, but its going very slow.

What I'm trying to make is A little front end for all the collectors of Sony consoles (PSX,PS2,PSP * Pocketstation) *God bless ebay*

So heres the basics:

Has 3 master lists and a custom list, the master lists are the sonyindex lists (Pal, US Asia) and the custom 1 is the users collection.

There are tabs at the top which change the game list view to:
-All Games - all games from the 4 lists
-Asia - All jap/korean games
-Pal - All Pal games
-USA - All US games
-Available - All the games in the custom list (users collection)

When in the "all games" view the green and red boxes at the bottom right are visible, green means you have that game red means you don't.

Boxes for media (Cd or DVD) Box I-1 (how many discs the game comes on 1 or 2) and a custom info box as well.

Thats just the basics, heres a picture for a better understanding of it:
And a photoshoped version:

Here's a few of the feature's:

--user can compare he's/her collection against the list and see what there missing.

--keep track of there own collection with a nice GUI (compared to a .doc/.txt file which alot of users use to list there collection)

--Compare the custom list against the database list and compile a .txt file of any entries int he custom list which are not on the database list, ready for emailing to the database staff.

--Export a list of have/miss games