Welcome to the Gamebase 64 forums.                 An attempt to document ALL Commodore 64 gameware before it's too late!

How to Add CD32/CDTV/WHDLoad Titles

Discuss the Commodore Amiga database that uses the GameBase Frontend.

Moderator: Jimbo

User avatar
.mad.
Highly Commended Member
Highly Commended Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1600
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Fri Aug 17, 2012 12:05 pm

Fiery Phoenix wrote: This boots up ok but hangs on a black screen with the red pointer of the game showing.
It's impossible to make every game run with a default machine setting.
some games need a memory expansion, others won't run with one.

try this in GEMUS

ntsc=true
Have a similar problem with Litil Divil - loads up on Win UAE but not on Gamebase - hangs on a blackscreen. The zip has one ISO file with the rest .wav sound files and one .cue. I selected this as the runnable file but will not load.

this is a flashfile / save memory setting.
put these 2 files in the scripts folder (overwrite).

http://www.datafilehost.com/download-bda198c1.html

this will need more work on the script, if a game doesn't use it.
Fiery Phoenix
New Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 8:07 am

Sat Aug 18, 2012 2:52 pm

Both worked a treat - you da man!
JonathonSaunders
Keen Member
Keen Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2010 10:12 pm

RE:

Mon Aug 27, 2012 10:26 am

Yeah Thanks

Return to “Commodore Amiga - GameBase Amiga”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests