Welcome to the Gamebase 64 forums.                 An attempt to document ALL Commodore 64 gameware before it's too late!

Changing Font

Discuss GameBase, the Universal Emulator Frontend!

Moderator: Jimbo

User avatar
Gentlegamer
New Member
Location: United States of America
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2006 2:49 am

Changing Font

Sun Sep 22, 2013 10:21 pm

Is there a way to save changes made to the font? Any time I change it, it reverts to default when I restart Gamebase.
Hidron
Cool Member
Cool Member
Location: USA
Posts: 393
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 5:05 pm

Mon Sep 23, 2013 6:40 am

Changes should be saved automatically, unless something is preventing the changes from being saved. I just tested it on mine.

Are you running from a read only media like a CD?

If running Win Vista, or 7, and have Gamebase installed under \Program Files, try moving it some place else like the root directory (C:\Gamebase). I have no experience with Win8, it could be similiar.
I have a lot of respect for Gamebase creators, maintainers & supporters.
User avatar
Gentlegamer
New Member
Location: United States of America
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2006 2:49 am

Mon Sep 23, 2013 4:00 pm

Hidron wrote:Changes should be saved automatically, unless something is preventing the changes from being saved. I just tested it on mine.

Are you running from a read only media like a CD?

If running Win Vista, or 7, and have Gamebase installed under \Program Files, try moving it some place else like the root directory (C:\Gamebase). I have no experience with Win8, it could be similiar.
I have Gamebase installed in C:\Gamebase on Win7, I really have no idea why it won't save my font changes.
User avatar
.mad.
Highly Commended Member
Highly Commended Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1600
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Mon Sep 23, 2013 5:12 pm

The Font changes are stored in the registry here...

Image

You might have to give GameBase Admin rights to write the change in the registry, or your AV / Firewall is in paranoid mode. :wink:
User avatar
Gentlegamer
New Member
Location: United States of America
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2006 2:49 am

Tue Sep 24, 2013 2:11 pm

I've tried changing the registry permissions for Gamebase, but still no luck.

Why doesn't game base save font changes in .ini?

Return to “The GameBase Frontend”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests