Welcome to the Gamebase 64 forums.                 An attempt to document ALL Commodore 64 gameware before it's too late!

problem with screenshots gamebase st 3.1d

Discuss the Atari ST database that uses the GameBase Frontend.

Moderators: Jimbo, Cord, Paul Thompson

renejardin
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 12:51 pm

problem with screenshots gamebase st 3.1d

Wed Jul 30, 2008 12:56 pm

hello

i use the latest gamebase 3.1d (complete pack) with the gamebase frontend 1.2
with the gamebase c64 no problem but with the atarist, when i specify the path of the screenshots, the screenshots of the game that was selected on the list appaers but when i change the game, the frontend crashed... it seems that there is a problem with the screenshots st... i see that the c64 ones are in png format but the st are in gif... it s that the problem? i must use the frontend gamebase st without screenshots or it will crashed...thanks
User avatar
.mad.
Highly Commended Member
Highly Commended Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1604
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Thu Jul 31, 2008 12:14 pm

it is a problem with extra long filenames for the screen names
this util will fix the problem. :D

http://gbst.atomas.com/GBStFix_20.zip

Return to “Atari ST - GameBaseST”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest