Welcome to the Gamebase 64 forums.                 An attempt to document ALL Commodore 64 gameware before it's too late!

Deliplayer problem

Discuss the Commodore Amiga database that uses the GameBase Frontend.

Moderator: Jimbo

Paralax
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat May 29, 2010 10:32 am

Deliplayer problem

Mon Jun 28, 2010 10:13 am

hello there,

i have problems playing game music with deliplayer 2.50 for some time now and although i copied the latest plugins pack, it mostly gives me the warning 'the zip does not contain valid music or is corrupt'?

strange thing is, that i it worked some months ago and i did not change any setting or whatever... already tried a reinstall, but its no help.

the volume slider is set to 0 all the time i start dp, which befrore didnt occur as well.

im running windows 7 and set the compatible mode to xp sp3.

maybe you have some hints for me, as i want to enjoy the chiptunes again.

cheers
dax
Ice Cool Member
Ice Cool Member
Location: Poland
Posts: 687
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 1:45 pm

Wed Jun 30, 2010 9:14 am

I can't play MOD's with DeliPlayer through GameBase either.

I modified my MusicPlayers.ini file to this:
1=DeliPayer
2=
[DeliPayer]
UseShortFilenames=0
PlayerPathFile=.\Amiga\EXTRAS\Other\DeliPlayer.exe
CommandLineParams=%musicfile%
SupportedTypes=MOD;
DeliPlayer starts through gameBase, but does not play music linked, only shows: "No appropriate output plugin available"
I love Gamebase's creators and compilations
dax
Ice Cool Member
Ice Cool Member
Location: Poland
Posts: 687
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 1:45 pm

Sat Mar 19, 2011 6:48 pm

Can anyone upload correct version DeliPlayer with necessary plugins and post correct MusicPlayers.ini ?

BIG PLEASE
I love Gamebase's creators and compilations
User avatar
.mad.
Highly Commended Member
Highly Commended Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1599
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Sat Mar 19, 2011 10:28 pm

DeliPlayer Plugins
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=XVABGX1N

found a bit of info on EAB while looking for those.
"Apparently the Playlist window has to be enabled to hear music."
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=31307

i don't use deliplayer myself,
but i believe these plugins are what you are looking for. :wink:
dax
Ice Cool Member
Ice Cool Member
Location: Poland
Posts: 687
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 1:45 pm

Thu Mar 24, 2011 7:11 am

tnx for reply

after replace files in DeliPlayer, I see message:
Image
of course this is only if I try to run DeliPlayer through GameBase, so...

My MusicPlayers.ini
[Players]
1=DeliPayer
2=
[DeliPayer]
UseShortFilenames=0
PlayerPathFile=.\Amiga\EXTRAS\Other\DeliPlayer.exe
CommandLineParams=%musicfile%
SupportedTypes=MOD;
I understand error message, because maany music files has no MOD extension

so what is solution for this ?

.mad.: have You got Gamebase Amiga 1.6 with different player, which is configured properly and plays modules through GameBase ?

I really want to do something to hear these modules, but I don't know what to do :P
I love Gamebase's creators and compilations
User avatar
.mad.
Highly Commended Member
Highly Commended Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1599
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Thu Mar 24, 2011 10:22 pm

The actual file extension of the music files are not .MOD.
example
1000 Miglia.zip
contains this file
mod.bellezze in bici

so using ZIP as filetype DELI should do the unzipping.

Code: Select all

[Players]
1=DeliPlayer
2=
[DeliPlayer]
UseShortFilenames=0
PlayerPathFile=C:\Program Files\DeliPlayer2\deli.exe
CommandLineParams=/play %musicfile%
SupportedTypes=ZIP;
not tested this. :wink:
dax
Ice Cool Member
Ice Cool Member
Location: Poland
Posts: 687
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 1:45 pm

Fri Mar 25, 2011 12:44 am

mad: You were right :D , default extension was ZIP, but after brain damage I probably changed it to MOD ;) (because I remember analogy, from past, when K.C. said that adding ZIP extension to games - in Paths.ini - in any Gamebase may damage something). That is why ;)

Anyway I changed MOD to ZIP and downloaded the newest DeliPlayer 2.50 B1 (default was 2.03 and plugins were not recognized), added files from Your upload and everything is working properly.

Some modules play inproperly (Blood Money for example), but at least "Play Music" do something :P

tnx, bro :)
I love Gamebase's creators and compilations

Return to “Commodore Amiga - GameBase Amiga”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: merman and 0 guests