Welcome to the Gamebase 64 forums.                 An attempt to document ALL Commodore 64 gameware before it's too late!

GB64 works but emu wont run...

Are you having problems setting up GB64 on your machine? Ask your questions in here!

Moderator: Jimbo

User avatar
.mad.
Highly Commended Member
Highly Commended Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1600
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Sun Apr 01, 2012 1:00 pm

they are in the post above.
SZGBFIX.rar
subzero1970
New Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 8:33 am

Sun Apr 01, 2012 10:26 pm

sorry its the other torrent thats finished, the one with the emus is taking forever!
User avatar
.mad.
Highly Commended Member
Highly Commended Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1600
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Mon Apr 02, 2012 1:28 pm

that's odd, the file is only 10MB.
I just downloaded it myself in 20 seconds.

Just to confirm, the emulators are in this link.
http://www.datafilehost.com/download-7aea139c.html

if you still can't get the file to download, for whatever reason.
PM me your email address and i will send it to you directly.
subzero1970
New Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 8:33 am

Mon Apr 02, 2012 3:01 pm

ok, its all done, but for some odd reason its only finding CCS64!
subzero1970
New Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 8:33 am

Mon Apr 02, 2012 3:21 pm

ITS WORKING!

thanks for all ur help!

well 64 emu is, but my speccy emu isnt there now :(
User avatar
.mad.
Highly Commended Member
Highly Commended Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1600
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Mon Apr 02, 2012 5:59 pm

each gamebase requires it's own emulator.ini and folder.
you can not run c64 games in a spectrum emulator.
that was your initial problem.

you will need to copy your spectrum gamebase folder to
c:\gamebase\

the folder should have the same name as the mdb file.
c:\gamebase\GB_ZX2\GB_ZX2.mdb
c:\gamebase\GB_ZX2\emulators.ini

then edit the emulators.ini to the spectrum emulator location.

[Emulators]
1=spin
2=Spectaculator
3=Spectaculator 6
4=

[Spectaculator]
UseShortFilenames=0
UseDefaultTypes=0
SupportedTypes=TZX;TAP;DSK;Z80;SNA;RZX;SZX
EmulatorPathFile=C:\GameBase\GB_ZX2\emulators\spectaculator\Spectaculator.exe
ScriptFile=Spectaculator.txt
WaitFinish=1
1=


[Spectaculator 6]
UseShortFilenames=0
UseDefaultTypes=0
SupportedTypes=TZX;TAP;BLK;CSW;Z80;SNA;RZX;SZX;MDR;ROM;TRD;SCL;FDI;YDI;DSK
EmulatorPathFile=C:\GameBase\GB_ZX2\emulators\spectrum\spectaculator 6.25\Spectaculator.exe
ScriptFile=Spectaculator V6.txt
WaitFinish=1

1=
[spin]
UseShortFilenames=0
UseDefaultTypes=0
SupportedTypes=Z80;TAP;TZX;SNA;RZX;SZX;TRD;BLK;CSW;DSK;MDR;ROM;SCL;FDI;YDI
EmulatorPathFile=C:\GameBase\GB_ZX2\emulators\SPIN061\ZXSpin.exe
ScriptFile=SPIN.txt
WaitFinish=1
1=
subzero1970
New Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 8:33 am

Mon Apr 02, 2012 6:22 pm

no, what i mean is the shortcut you would normally see when u run the frontend has gone missing, whereas my copy over of amiga gamebase and vic20 gamebase are still working ok.
Hidron
Cool Member
Cool Member
Location: USA
Posts: 393
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 5:05 pm

Mon Apr 02, 2012 7:48 pm

It sounds like maybe you have a completely different frontend install for each gamebase? You only need 1 copy of the Gamebase front end, with 1 shortcut to it. The individual systems then go into subfolders under the front ends folder. Then when you start Gamebase a window opens asking which gamebase you want to run. You can then switch from within the front end to another gamebase.
subzero1970
New Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 8:33 am

Mon Apr 02, 2012 8:29 pm

i cant find the download link for gbzx, i think i accidentally deleted it!
subzero1970
New Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 8:33 am

Tue Apr 03, 2012 9:23 am

ok ive got gbzx to appear again but now im getting a GEMUS.DAT error on line 15 when i run the emulator setup wizard!
User avatar
.mad.
Highly Commended Member
Highly Commended Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1600
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Tue Apr 03, 2012 2:34 pm

each gamebase requires it's own set of emulators entering in the gemus.dat file.

you can not use the c64 one.

edit the gemus.dat in a text editor and see if the spectrum emulators are included.

count down 15 lines and show me the problem.

the emulator setup wizard only creates the emulators.ini file.
So the sample emulators.ini posted will also fix your problem, if you copy your spectrum emulators to the new gamebase directory.
subzero1970
New Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 8:33 am

Tue Apr 03, 2012 5:18 pm

ok i appreciate all the help, but i also know i need a seperate emu/front end for each different one, im not stupid, however i got it fixed myself and gbzx is working fine,

thanks .mad. for all your help :)

Return to “GB64 Help!”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests