Welcome to the Gamebase 64 forums.                 An attempt to document ALL Commodore 64 gameware before it's too late!

zaxxon synapse original disk doesn't work right

Are you having problems setting up GB64 on your machine? Ask your questions in here!

Moderator: Jimbo

bradhig
New Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2003 3:39 am

zaxxon synapse original disk doesn't work right

Mon Aug 06, 2012 11:13 pm

The height gauge appears under the background of the base and the enemy planes don't appear between stages. This occurs on the synapse disk version. The mindscape disk won't load at all it just goes until cpu halted.
Pete Rittwage
Keen Member
Keen Member
Contact:
Location: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Posts: 183
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2004 3:08 am

Wed Aug 15, 2012 12:33 am

The original side 1 is corrupted on T20S18 in GB64. Side 2 works. It just needs updated/fixed with corrected Side 1.

Side 1 and Side 2 both contain the Zaxxon full game- they just have different demos of the other games.
--
Pete Rittwage
C64 Preservation Project
http://c64preservation.com
User avatar
Michael Plate
GB64 Team
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 933
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2003 11:47 am

Wed Aug 15, 2012 4:28 pm

The Mindscape version has a 'weak bits' protection and doesn't work in the regular emulator versions.
Pete, is there a patched version available?

/Michael
Pete Rittwage
Keen Member
Keen Member
Contact:
Location: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Posts: 183
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2004 3:08 am

Wed Aug 15, 2012 10:45 pm

No, but it works in VICE 2.3+ and should work in CCS 3.8+
--
Pete Rittwage
C64 Preservation Project
http://c64preservation.com
User avatar
Michael Plate
GB64 Team
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 933
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2003 11:47 am

Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:30 am

Where are the emulator "+" versions downloadable?

/Michael
User avatar
.mad.
Highly Commended Member
Highly Commended Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1600
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Thu Aug 16, 2012 12:39 pm

experimental version of Vice 2.3.21 available from here.

http://sourceforge.net/projects/vice-em ... 0binaries/

But the Mindscape G64 version doesn't work in it for me.
Pete Rittwage
Keen Member
Keen Member
Contact:
Location: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Posts: 183
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2004 3:08 am

Thu Aug 16, 2012 1:41 pm

I'll check on it- it at least used to work at some point if it's in GB or I think Michael wouldn't have included it... Strange.
--
Pete Rittwage
C64 Preservation Project
http://c64preservation.com
merman
Cool Member
Cool Member
Contact:
Location: Skegness, UK
Posts: 404
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2003 4:02 pm

Wed Sep 11, 2013 10:53 am

Randell looks like a spam account, quoting bits from previous posts...

Return to “GB64 Help!”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests