Welcome to the Gamebase 64 forums.                 An attempt to document ALL Commodore 64 gameware before it's too late!

some games do not load on Gamebase Vic20 V0.2

Discuss the Commodore VIC20 database that uses the GameBase Frontend.

Moderator: Jimbo

User avatar
Mayhem
GB64 Team
Contact:
Location: Londonish
Posts: 784
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2003 7:44 am

Thu Aug 21, 2014 4:26 pm

Least I know it's not something I've ballsed up then :p
Lie with passion and be forever damned...
repetto74
Keen Member
Keen Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2014 2:58 pm

Wed Aug 27, 2014 4:53 pm

Hi Mad,

any news about this patched version of Gamebase?

Thanks
:)
User avatar
.mad.
Highly Commended Member
Highly Commended Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1600
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Wed Aug 27, 2014 5:37 pm

repetto74 wrote:Hi Mad,

any news about this patched version of Gamebase?

Thanks
:)
No, Sorry!

Tried contacting Mattia.M78 on Italian Facebook through Seiya.
No reply as yet. (maybe it's the wrong person?).

Also seen the same name posting on a ArcadeItalia & Hyperspin.
but user has no recent activity.


If anyone knows Mattia.m78 or the VB6 code to launch Games that are in the Extras, please let us know.

Thanks.
repetto74
Keen Member
Keen Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2014 2:58 pm

Thu Sep 18, 2014 9:26 pm

:( :( :( :( :( :( :(
User avatar
.mad.
Highly Commended Member
Highly Commended Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1600
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Sat Jan 03, 2015 1:23 pm

Good news!

I have the edited GBLauncher to run Extras.

Soon as Mattia agrees, i will upload it.
repetto74
Keen Member
Keen Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2014 2:58 pm

Mon May 25, 2015 7:02 pm

Hi Mad

I have read the good news concerning the patched GBlauncher for the Vic 20 extras. Has this been uploaded somewhere?

Thanks
Rick :D
User avatar
.mad.
Highly Commended Member
Highly Commended Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1600
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Tue May 26, 2015 12:38 pm

yes i have the GBLauncher, but GameEX and other front ends need to be updated with the correct commands for it to work.

I did email it to Tom Speirs (GameEX) in January.
He said he would take a look.
So maybe he's fixed it already??.

The new GBLauncher works by using the "Extras Name" to run a game stored as an EXTRA.

(batch file).

Code: Select all

C:
CD "C:\GameBase"

GBLAUNCHER.exe db="SFC" id=108 extras="Trainer Version" wait=1
repetto74
Keen Member
Keen Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2014 2:58 pm

Tue May 26, 2015 3:05 pm

Hi Mad,

Thanks for the explanation. Unfortunately I am not updating my Gameex since a few versions as I am fine with the one I have. Gameex is keeping changing and more and more ressource demanding. I am running the frontend on an old PC configuaration in the cab so it do not make sense for me to keep it up to date.

Anyway thanks for your kind help! :P
tspeirs
New Member
Contact:
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2005 2:53 am

Sun Jul 12, 2015 5:59 pm

Sorry for the delay in getting back to you. Ive got around to doing some updates for GameBase support in GameEx and I can easily add this feature.

Although I see the last gamebase release was 1.3 three years ago. So I don't have a version of gblauncher that supports this.

Cheers.
Tom.
User avatar
.mad.
Highly Commended Member
Highly Commended Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1600
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Mon Jul 13, 2015 3:29 pm

Hi Tom,

I did send you a copy by email on the 20th January.

anyway here it is...

Updated unofficial version of GBLauncher by Mattia.78.
http://www.datafilehost.com/d/d722edb6
tspeirs
New Member
Contact:
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2005 2:53 am

Mon Jul 13, 2015 8:17 pm

Thanks.

Seems to work fine. My only concern is people wont have this update.

I think what I will do is check the file date and then enable support if its newer.
tspeirs
New Member
Contact:
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2005 2:53 am

Mon Jul 13, 2015 8:45 pm

Okay. Its done.

Will be in next release. Probably today.

Cheers.
Tom.
tspeirs
New Member
Contact:
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2005 2:53 am

Mon Jul 13, 2015 9:33 pm

PS:.

If you need a license .mad. I will be happy to send you one.

You will need to email me.

Cheers.
User avatar
.mad.
Highly Commended Member
Highly Commended Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1600
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Tue Jul 14, 2015 3:47 pm

Thanks Tom!

Email sent. 8)
tspeirs
New Member
Contact:
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2005 2:53 am

Thu Jul 16, 2015 1:12 am

All done.

New version available.

Cheers.
Tom.

Return to “Commodore Vic20 - GameBaseVIC20”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests