Welcome to the Gamebase 64 forums.                 An attempt to document ALL Commodore 64 gameware before it's too late!

GENUS SCRIPT

Discuss the Commodore Amiga database that uses the GameBase Frontend.

Moderator: Jimbo

proton
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 9:20 am

GENUS SCRIPT

Wed Nov 16, 2016 3:17 pm

Hey!

Can someone please tell mee which parameters I have to change for the following results. I realy don`t want to mess up and destroy the script.

Game port: Port 2: Retro Adapter
Sound: Sound Buffer Size =1
Channel Mode: Mono
Display: Native: Full Screen

THX in advance!
User avatar
.mad.
Highly Commended Member
Highly Commended Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1600
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Wed Nov 16, 2016 4:36 pm

these are the settings to change in the UAE config file and script.

sound_channels=mono
sound_max_buff=1024
gfx_fullscreen_amiga=true

i don't know about the Retro controller, as i do not have one attached to my PC.

If you load the 'GameBase.UAE' file into winuae select and setup your controller then re-save the configuration.

when you edit the file in notepad you will see the correct name of the controller already inserted and configured.
WinUAE does this automatically for most pads.

example...

input.4.joystick.1.friendlyname=SideWinder Game Pad USB version 1.0
input.4.joystick.1.name=0007045E-0000-0000-0000504944564944 D1EFBD60-F039-11E5-8001444553540000
input.4.joystick.1.custom=true
proton
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 9:20 am

Fri Nov 18, 2016 12:17 pm

.mad. wrote:these are the settings to change in the UAE config file and script.

sound_channels=mono
sound_max_buff=1024
gfx_fullscreen_amiga=true

i don't know about the Retro controller, as i do not have one attached to my PC.

If you load the 'GameBase.UAE' file into winuae select and setup your controller then re-save the configuration.

when you edit the file in notepad you will see the correct name of the controller already inserted and configured.
WinUAE does this automatically for most pads.

example...

input.4.joystick.1.friendlyname=SideWinder Game Pad USB version 1.0
input.4.joystick.1.name=0007045E-0000-0000-0000504944564944 D1EFBD60-F039-11E5-8001444553540000
input.4.joystick.1.custom=true

THX for your quick reply.
When I open the comfig files with editor and change values,
it will be rewritten as soon I run WINUAE over Gamebase Amiga again.
Only the sound values can be changed and will be recognized by WINUAE.
The rest will be rewritten to default.
User avatar
.mad.
Highly Commended Member
Highly Commended Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1600
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Fri Nov 18, 2016 4:01 pm

For full screen to be the default.
you need to type it the Global GEMUS window.

Open Amiga Gamebase press F2, in the right hand side window type...
fullscreen=on
and save the setting.
every game will be full screen from then on.

or edit the script file and change false to true.

Set_CFG_Value(%dbpath%\GameBase Amiga.uae||gfx_fullscreen_amiga||true)

For your Retro controller.
when you configure and save the working settings in a UAE file.
load the UAE into notepad and search for all "joyport1" lines.

enter the RETRO controller options from the UAE into the script.
UAE file example...
joyport1=???
joyport1mode=???
joyportfriendlyname1=???
joyportname1=???

Script example
; Default - Use USB Joystick in Port#2
Set_CFG_Value(%dbpath%\Gamebase Amiga.uae||joyport1||joy0)
Set_CFG_Value(%dbpath%\Gamebase Amiga.uae||joyport1mode||djoy)
Set_CFG_Value(%dbpath%\Gamebase Amiga.uae||joyport1autofire||none)
Set_CFG_Value(%dbpath%\Gamebase Amiga.uae||joyportfriendlyname1||)
Set_CFG_Value(%dbpath%\Gamebase Amiga.uae||joyportname1||)
;Same as this
;Set_CFG_Value(%dbpath%\Gamebase Amiga.uae||joyportfriendlyname1||SPEED-LINK Competition Pro)
;Set_CFG_Value(%dbpath%\Gamebase Amiga.uae||joyportname1||6533040B-0000-0000-0000504944564944 F112B8C0-AE20-11E4-8001444553540000)
proton
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 9:20 am

Tue Nov 29, 2016 9:37 am

Thank you sir, everything looking good 8)

Return to “Commodore Amiga - GameBase Amiga”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests